Which is the best image of Lord Datta?

Which is the best image of Lord Datta?

Dattatreya Images: Lord Dattatreya (दत्तात्रेय), Dattā or Dattaguru or Gurudev Datta, is a charismatic Sannyasi (or monk). Lord Dattatreya is considered one of the lords of Yoga in Hinduism. In many parts of India, Lord Datta is considered to be an avatar of Trimurti (Lord Brahma, Lord Vishnu, and Lord Shiva ).

When is the birthday of Lord Dattatreya Jayanti?

Dattatreya Jayanti is a Hindu festival celebrated to commemorate the birthday of Lord Dattatreya who was a popular sage. This festival occurs in December or January during Margasheersha month on the full moon day. Dattatreya is regarded as the avatar of Lord Vishnu, Shiva and Brahma.

Which is the form of Hindu god Dattatreya?

Download Bhagwan Dattatreya Images, Dattaguru Images for Facebook, Dattatreya Photo Full HD Download, Dattaguru Photos Wallpapers, Gurudev Datta Images, Dattatreya Swamy Original Photos. Hindu God Dattatreya is the combined form of Trimurti (Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesha).

What are the 24 gurus of Lord Dattatreya?

The 24 gurus are as follows namely Earth, Wind, Sky, Water, Fire, Moon, Sun, Pigeons, Python, Bumblebee, Beekeeper, Hawk, Ocean, Moth, Elephant, Deer, Fish, Courtesan, Child, Maiden, Snake, Arrowsmith, Spider, and Caterpillar. Each of these elements teaches a particular life lesson. Here is a collection of Lord Dattatreya images in younger form.

Who are the 24 gurus of Lord Dattatreya?

Lord Dattatreya is considered to be an Avatar, Incarnation of the Trimurtis, Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva. Know about Lord Dattatreya and his 24 gurus The concept of gurus has always been an integral part of Eastern spirituality. Guru Parampara, or the lineage of masters, exists in Hinduism, some sects of Buddhism, Jainism and Sikhism.

What does the Shri Datta Guru symbolize in Hinduism?

The typical form in which the Shri Datta Guru appears is that of an ascetic with 3 heads & 6 arms. Shri Datta Guru’s 3 heads and 6 hands symbolize unification of the trinity – Bramha [creator], Vishnu [preserver] and Shiva [destroyer]. His whole body is covered with Vibhuti (holy ash).