What can you tell me about Sonic the Hedgehog?

What can you tell me about Sonic the Hedgehog?

Sonic the Hedgehog (Archie comic series) 1 Overview. The comic series’ final milestone, Sonic the Hedgehog #275. 2 Storyline. The original issues of the series and those soon to follow consisted mostly of isolated stories. 3 Adaptations. 4 Homages. 5 Progression.

When did Sonic the Hedgehog comic book come out?

Where Sonic and his friends work to save the world from the forces of evil! Sonic the Hedgehog was a long-running series of American comic books published by Archie Comics with the help of Sega, featuring Sega ‘s mascot video game character Sonic the Hedgehog. It ran from July 1993 to February 2017.

When does Sonic the Hedgehog first appear in Archie Comics?

Ixis Nagaus makes his first appearance in issue 53. Although temporarily defeated, he would later return in issues 64 through 66, along with the appearance of Nate Morgan, former adviser of King Acorn, and Ixis would be defeated this time by Ultra Sonic, one of Sonics transformations.

Where does Sonic leave Sally in Sonic the Hedgehog?

The mission is called to retreat, and the Freedom Fighters move back to Knothole village. Meanwhile, Sonic is seen battling Robotnik inside the base (when he apparently left Sally for dead). Robotnik escapes and Sonic leaves the base wondering where the rest of his companions have gone.

Who is the writer of Sonic the Hedgehog?

Following this, Ian Flynn, former writer of the Archie Sonic comics, was confirmed to be the lead writer for the IDW Sonic comics. On December 28, 2017 though, Flynn revealed that none of the characters he created for Archie Comics will appear in the IDW Sonic comics. A variant cover for Sonic the Hedgehog #1.

How many Sonic the Hedgehog comic books are there?

Content in this encyclopedia also covers the spin-off comic books such as Sonic Universe. This long running comic book series has introduced us to a myriad of great and interesting characters and stories. If your like me, who has just jumped into the series around issue #200 or so, this book is a no-brainer to find out fully what is going on.