How many trauma centers are in NYC?

How many trauma centers are in NYC?

six trauma centers
NYC Health + Hospitals has six trauma centers across New York City that are a part of the New York State Department of Health Regional Trauma Quality Improvement Program. The goals of the program include: Providing rapid, effective care for trauma patients.

Is NYP Columbia a Level 1 trauma center?

Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital at NewYork-Presbyterian/Columbia Designated as Level I Trauma Center by the American College of Surgeons. A Level I verification is the organization’s highest distinction and recognizes the trauma center’s dedication to providing optimal care for injured patients.

What level trauma center is strong?

Strong Memorial Hospital’s Kessler Trauma Center has been re-verified as a Level I Trauma Center by the American College of Surgeons (ACS), signifying that its people, technology and facilities meet the nation’s highest standards for delivering a coordinated response to injured patients.

What’s the biggest hospital in New York City?

NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital – based in New York City – is the largest not-for-profit, non-sectarian hospital in the country, with 2,455 beds.

Is a Level 1 trauma center the best?

The different levels (i.e. Level I, II, III, IV or V) refer to the kinds of resources available within a trauma center and the number of patients admitted yearly. Being at a Level 1 trauma center provides the highest level of surgical care for trauma patients.

What are levels of trauma centers?

There are 5 levels of trauma centers: I, II, III, IV, and V. In addition, there is a separate set of criteria for pediatric level I & II trauma centers. The trauma center levels are determined by the kinds of trauma resources available at the hospital and the number of trauma patients admitted each year.