Popular tips

How many countries are the members of IMF in 2013?

How many countries are the members of IMF in 2013?

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 190 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.

How many countries are member of IMF?

190 countries
We Are A Global Organization The IMF was established in 1944 in the aftermath of the Great Depression of the 1930s. 44 founding member countries sought to build a framework for international economic cooperation. Today, its membership embraces 190 countries, with staff drawn from 150 nations.

Which of the following countries are the founder members of IMF?

At present, 187 nations are members of IMF. India is a founder member of the IMF.

What countries are not members of the IMF?

14 The seven countries (out of a total of 196 countries) that are not IMF members are Cuba, East Timor, North Korea, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Taiwan, and Vatican City.

Who is the highest officers in IMF?

Senior Officials of the International Monetary Fund

Managing Director Kristalina Georgieva
Deputy Managing Director Mitsuhiro Furusawa
Deputy Managing Director Tao Zhang
Economic Counsellor and Research Department Director Gita Gopinath
Financial Counsellor and Monetary and Capital Markets Department Director Tobias Adrian

Who are the current members of the IMF?

Costa Rica, Poland, Brazil, Uruguay, and Cuba signed the Articles by that date but their membership became effective upon deposit of their respective instruments of acceptance.

When did Indonesia become a member of the IMF?

8 Countries that joined the Fund under the provisions for original members as extended to December 31, 1946 by Board of Governors Resolution IM-9. 9 Indonesia became a member of the Fund on April 15, 1954 and withdrew from membership, effective August 17, 1965; Indonesia was readmitted as a member of the Fund on February 21, 1967.

When did Czechoslovakia become a member of the IMF?

2 Czechoslovakia became a member of the Fund on December 27, 1945 and ceased to be a member, effective December 31, 1954; Czechoslovakia was readmitted as a member of the Fund on September 20, 1990, and ceased to be a member, effective January 1, 1993.

How are dependent territories listed in the IMF?

As used here, the term also covers some territorial entities that are not states. Dependent territories of member countries are listed alphabetically followed by a description of the constitutional relationships with their member countries.