Who won the qualifying for the Daytona 500?

Who won the qualifying for the Daytona 500?

Alex Bowman won the pole with a qualifying lap time of 47.056 seconds (190.261 mph). The pole was Bowman’s second in the Daytona 500; his first came in 2018. He has now qualified for the Daytona 500 front row four consecutive times (2018 through 2021).

Who has the pole for Daytona 500?

Chase Elliott has won the Busch Pole Award for Sunday’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 253 at Daytona International Speedway’s Road Course (3 p.m. ET, FOX, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio). Elliott’s No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet will start from the pole position with Daytona 500 champion Michael McDowell in the No.

What is the starting lineup for tomorrow’s Daytona 500?

2021 Daytona 500 starting lineup

  • Row 1. Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet. William Byron, No.
  • Row 5. Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford. Kyle Busch, No.
  • Row 12. Matt DiBenedetto, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford. Brad Keselowski, No.
  • Row 16. Erik Jones, No. 43 Richard Petty Motorsports Chevrolet.

Who holds the record for the fastest qualifying lap for the Daytona 500?

Bill Elliott
Q: Who holds the record for the fastest qualifying speed for the Daytona 500? A: Bill Elliott. In 1987, just before the restrictor-plate era, he pushed his Ford to a record 210.364 miles per hour.

Who took the pole in Nascar today?

Kyle Larson
Kyle Larson snags Busch Pole for Pocono’s Cup Series opener. Kyle Larson has won the Busch Pole Award for Saturday’s Pocono Organics CBD 325 (3 p.m. ET, NBCSN/NBC Sports Live, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), the first NASCAR Cup Series event in a weekend doubleheader for the tour at Pocono Raceway.

Who got the pole for the Nascar race tomorrow?

Cup Series regular Kyle Busch won the pole for Saturday’s Credit Karma Money 250 (3:30 p.m. ET, FS1, PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) in the No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota. The Camping World Truck Series is also in action this weekend, making its debut at Knoxville (Iowa) Raceway.

Who got pole Sunday’s race?

— Chris Buescher will lead the field to the green flag in Sunday’s Cup race at Pocono Raceway (3:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN). Buescher got the pole by finishing 20th in Saturday’s race.

Who won the duels at Daytona?

Defending Sprint Cup Series champion Tony Stewart won the first Gatorade Duel qualifying race at Daytona International Speedway on Thursday.

What was the starting lineup for the Daytona 500?

Starting lineup for 2019 Daytona 500. William Byron will start on the pole in the No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet. Alex Bowman will start second in the No. 88 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet. Kevin Harvick will start third in the No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford.

What is qualifying in NASCAR?

Officially NASCAR qualifying is set by the amount of time it takes a driver to complete his one fastest lap. NASCAR times the laps electronically down to one-thousandth of a second (.001). If there is a tie, the team that is higher in car-owner points gets the spot.

What is Daytona Speedway?

Daytona International Speedway is a race track in Daytona Beach, Florida, United States. Since opening in 1959, it has been the home of the Daytona 500, the most prestigious race in NASCAR. In addition to NASCAR, the track also hosts races of ARCA , AMA Superbike , USCC , SCCA , and Motocross.