Popular tips

When did the NFL playoffs start in 2013?

When did the NFL playoffs start in 2013?

2013–14 NFL playoffs. The National Football League playoffs for the 2013 season began on January 4, 2014. The postseason tournament concluded with the Seattle Seahawks defeating the Denver Broncos in Super Bowl XLVIII, 43–8, on February 2, at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

Where was the NFL Draft held in 2013?

The 2013 NFL draft was the 78th annual meeting of National Football League (NFL) franchises to select newly eligible football players. The draft, which is officially called the “NFL Player Selection Meeting,” was held at Radio City Music Hall in New York City, New York, on April 25 through April 27.

When did Tampa Bay get Darrelle Revis from the Jets?

Tampa Bay traded this selection and a conditional mid-round selection in 2014 to the Jets in exchange for cornerback Darrelle Revis. The conditional pick became Tampa’s fourth round selection ( 104th ), rather than a third rounder, when Tampa released Revis prior to the start of the 2014 league year in March 2014.

When do the playoffs start in the NFL?

“2012 NFL playoffs” redirects here. For the playoffs following the 2012 regular season, see 2012–13 NFL playoffs. The National Football League playoffs for the 2011 season began on January 7, 2012.

Who was the first team to win their division in 2013?

The Colts became the first team of the 2013 season to win their division, securing a home playoff game. With the Titans’ loss to the Cardinals in Week 15, the Colts were the only AFC South team to make the playoffs .

Who was the final pick in the 2012 NFL Draft?

On March 7, 2013, Jeff Saturday signed a one-day contract in order to retire as a member of the Indianapolis Colts. For the second consecutive season, the Colts held the final pick in the NFL Draft, number 254, which is famously known as Mr. Irrelevant. In 2012, the final player selected was Chandler Harnish.

Who are the NFL players for the 2013 season?

These players were Brandon Albert ( Chiefs ), Jairus Byrd ( Bills ), Ryan Clady ( Broncos ), Michael Johnson ( Bengals ), Pat McAfee ( Colts ), Henry Melton ( Bears ), Anthony Spencer ( Cowboys) and Randy Starks ( Dolphins ). None of these players changed teams.

What was the salary cap for the 2013 NFL season?

Both home teams prevailed to set up just the second Super Bowl matchup of #1 seeds in the past 20 seasons. The 2013 league year began at 4 pm EST on March 12, which marked the start of the league’s free agency period. The per-team salary cap was set at US$ 123,000,000.

Who are the 14 football clubs in the conference?

Of the 24 clubs, 14 employed their players as full-time professionals, namely Aldershot, Barnet, Cambridge, Forest Green, Gateshead, Grimsby, Hereford, Kidderminster, Lincoln, Luton, Macclesfield, Salisbury, Tamworth and Wrexham. The remainder were semi-professional, training two or three times a week.