How much is a ticket for window tint in Missouri?

How much is a ticket for window tint in Missouri?

How Much Is A Tint Ticket In MO? If your car is registered in Missouri, you can be fined $75. The officers can also give you a higher fine if you did not take your window tint off after the first ticket. Depending on the city you are in, you can get a ticket higher than $100.

Is 5% tint a lot?

A 5% tint is extremely dark, and you can’t see through it at all. This is actually illegal in most states but is most commonly used on the back windows of limousines.

What is illegal tint in Missouri?

Missouri law states that vehicles registered in Missouri may have the windows to the immediate right and left of the driver tinted to 35 percent, plus or minus 3 percent or more light transmittance. The windshield is not to be tinted except that portion at the top, which is normally tinted by the vehicle manufacture.

How do I get a prescription for Window Tint in Missouri?

If a person requires extra tinting to the front side windows due to a medical condition, a written prescription in the name of the vehicle owner must be obtained from a physician. The prescription must state that the darker tinting is required.

Is front window tint legal in Missouri?

How dark can car window tint be in Missouri? Front Side Windows: Must allow in more than 35% of light. Back Side Windows: Any darkness can be used. Rear Window: Any darkness can be used.

What’s the legal window tint limit in Missouri?

Missouri Tint Law – Legal Tint Limit For Multi-Purpose Vehicles. Front Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer’s AS-1 line. Front seat side windows: up to 35% tint darkness allowed; Back seat side windows: Any tint darkness can be used; Rear window: Any tint darkness can be used

How is the darkness of a window measured in Missouri?

MISSOURI WINDOW TINT LAW ALLOWS THE FOLLOWING DARKNESS FOR CAR WINDOW TINTING. The darkness of tint is measured by (VLT%) Visible Light Transmission percentage. In Missouri window tint law, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed to pass through the combination of film and the factory tint of the window.

What does the percentage of window tint mean?

The higher percentage means the tint is lighter. Lower tint percentage means the tint is darker. The legal percentage varies from state to state and also for the different windows of the car. Medical Exemptions and Waivers for Window Tint

Why are window tint laws differ from state to state?

Window tint laws vary from state to state, this means the tint law in each state are different depending on the type of vehicle you have. Your car says a lot about you. It’s an extension of your personality and an expression of your wants, needs, and desires. Some people like bumper stickers, while others prefer a clean paint job. Some