Popular tips

How do you annotate evidence for teacher accreditation?

How do you annotate evidence for teacher accreditation?

How to annotate

  1. Identify the Standard Descriptors that the evidence relates to:
  2. Outline the context for the evidence (explain how it has been used; what, who, when, why).
  3. Explain how you used the evidence item to demonstrate the practice described in the selected Standard Descriptors.

What does proficient teacher mean?

Proficient Teachers are professionally independent in the application of skills vital to the teaching and learning process. They provide focused teaching programs that meet curriculum and assessment requirements. They display skills in planning, implementing and managing learning programs.

What I know as a proficient teacher?

Strong Communication Skills Teachers need a variety of skills, education and training to become proficient in their careers. They also need superior interpersonal skills, such as patience and the ability to remain calm in stressful situations. Collaborative skills enable them to work productively with their colleagues.

Which NESA resources provide guidance for teachers working towards achieving proficient teacher accreditation?

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) Supervisor Guide is for teachers who are supervising conditionally or provisionally accredited teachers working towards Proficient Teacher accreditation in a NSW school or approved centre-based early childhood service (service).

What are the 7 domains of Ncbts?

TEC came up with the National Competency-Based Teacher Standards (NCBTS) specifying seven domains, namely; social regard for learning, the learning environment, the diversity of learners, curriculum, planning and assessing and reporting, community linkages, personal & professional growth.

How do you maintain proficient accreditation?

To maintain accreditation teachers must:

  1. demonstrate that their practice meets the Standards at Proficient.
  2. undertake applicable professional development requirements.
  3. pay the annual NESA accreditation fee.
  4. hold a current NSW Working With Children Check (WWCC) clearance.

What is a proficient level of accreditation?

Gaining proficient accreditation is the fourth phase of induction, when the beginning teacher is confident that their practice is demonstrating the knowledge, skills and practices described at the proficient teacher career stage.

What are the standard descriptors for a proficient teacher?

Standard Descriptors at Proficient Teacher. Demonstrating the Standard Descriptors at Proficient Teacher through classroom practice will contribute significantly to the evidence for the Proficient Teacher Accreditation Report. NESA Examples of Practice at Proficient Teacher 2 of 39

When does a teacher become a proficient teacher?

Examples of Practice and Evidence of Practice Proficient Teacher accreditation is about the teacher’s practice. Teachers can be accredited as Proficient by their Teacher Accreditation Authority (TAA) when their practice reflects all of the Standard Descriptors at Proficient Teacher.

Which is an example of practice at proficient teacher?

NESA Examples of Practice at Proficient Teacher 5 of 39 Standard 1: Know students and how they learn Focus: Students with diverse linguistic, cultural, religious and socioeconomic backgrounds 1.3.2 Standard Descriptor: Design and implement teaching strategies that are responsive to the learning strengths and

What do teachers need to know about accreditation?

Accreditation is a school-based, structured induction to the teaching profession, with supervisor support, guidance and feedback. The emphasis on professional growth and learning provides an opportunity to build expertise and confidence and encourages teachers to think constructively about teaching and learning. Accreditation timeframe